There are two main ways to invite students to WriteUp: through a link, or via email. Within the onboarding flow, there is a step that is devoted to inviting students through either of these options. However below, I will walk you through inviting students if you skipped that step or would like to invite more students.
With each of these options, students will need to complete creating their user account. If an invitation has been sent via email, the link will expire after a few days. To reinvite students, click the three-dot menu next to the students and press 'Resend Invitation.'
Until the student has completed their user account creation, their account will have a pending status.